Job Seeker Reviews

Here's what job seekers have to say about their SVA recruitment experience.

Recommended by hundreds of people

We don’t like to brag, but we are proud to have a service rating average of 5 stars according to our candidates.

In addition to this, you can also read 200+ recommendations on our LinkedIn profile and Facebook community page.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 58 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I can’t believe I managed to secure a position here in…

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2022

I can’t believe I managed to secure a position here in New Zealand, all thanks to SVA. Super helpful in many ways, and very approachable too. Can’t say how grateful I am to be approached by SVA. Thanks a lot!

Miza

Susie and her team were awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2022

Susie and her team were awesome! They helped me from drafting my CV to closing the deal. When my situation got to crises mode they jumped in and held my hand and sorted everything! SVA is a friend for life!!

Anonymous

Susie and team were kind and understanding…

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2022

Susie and team were kind and understanding from day one. Although I had a difficult profile to find a role for, she never once gave up trying, and always tried to keep me positive and motivated as well. She was honest and transparent throughout the whole process, and from our first meeting, I could tell that she had my best interests at heart. I’d recommend Susie and her team to ANYONE facing the daunting task of finding a role in NZ. She definitely goes above and beyond!

Anonymous

I would highly recommend SVA for anyone…

Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2022

I would highly recommend SVA for anyone considering relocating to New Zealand. From my initial contact with them, Susie and her team discussed all the considerations of making such a decision. They showed interest not only in my career but also myself personally. They also provided me with the time to properly think over all we had discussed and were clear about the opportunities available. Once I had given the go ahead, they were efficient and effective with obtaining interviews and provided support during the interview process. Furthermore, even after I got an employment offer, they provided support in the form of answering any questions or concerns I had. Susie and her team were key in ensuring the process of relocating to a new country is as smooth as possible.

Anonymous

I would recommend SVA…

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2022

I would recommend SVA.
From the day I decided to move to New Zealand, they have been supportive.

Anonymous

SVA is an amazing recruitment agency…

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

SVA is an amazing recruitment agency, who held my hand the entire way. Susie and her team go the extra mile and push to get you placed. They make the entire process, which is naturally overwhelming, a lot easier and are always willing to help. I would recommend them hands down.

Robynne

Best recruiting company I’ve come across…

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Best recruiting company I’ve come across.
Professional yet warm and kind.
They’ve changed my life. They may just change yours too.
Definitely recommend SVA!

Anonymous

Susie(SVA) was incredibly supportive and professional…

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2022

Susie(SVA) was incredibly supportive and professional. Her speedy replies and total support made this huge transition seamless. Susie was always ready to answer or obtain information to answer any questions and always so on the ball. Thank you! 10000% recommend!

Deveshnie

As a Malaysian who graduated from a NZ Uni

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

As a Malaysian who graduated from a NZ Uni and had a taste of the wonders of the country during my commerce studies there, it had been a dream of mine to return to NZ and continue building my auditing career there. And with the pandemic and border restrictions, It did pose a challenge for myself to come back NZ any time soon. But I couldn’t have achieve this dream of mine without Susie and her team’s tonnes of help and support! The moment Susie approached me via Linkedin, the next week I got two interviews secured and were also offered for both! All within one week, which ultimatelty I chose the firm close to the city where my alma mater was located. The fact Susie and the team took the time to hear out my interests, truly gems!

Anonymous

SVA is such a pleasant organisation to work with…

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2022

SVA is such a pleasant organisation to work with. They are always so friendly and accommodating, making you feel that you are truly wanted and can achieve what you are capable of. Will definitely be recommending them to anyone interested!!

Ronal

SVA have been a great company to work with and the communication…

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2022

SVA have been a great company to work with and the communication is great. They are also really supportive and helpful with the information and the questions we ask. They were best to work with and made the process easy.

Lucy

SVA is one of the best recruiters I’ve worked with…

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2022

SVA is one of the best recruiters I’ve worked with. Assisting with mock interviews, which helps alot with the nerves and following up to ensure that the interview went smooth. Their amazing team makes you feel welcome and helps you with your queries. They are always ready to help and you know you can count on them!

Chanté

The best decision I have ever made turned out to be reaching out to SVA…

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2022

The best decision I have ever made turned out to be reaching out to SVA. Within a day I heard back from Susie, we had a lovely phone call, interviews lined up within days and success shortly after that.
From the very first moment it has been an amazing experience and I whole heartedly recommend Susie and her team. They really went the extra mile

Joshua

Susie and team have been absolutely amazing. They have…

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2022

Susie and team have been absolutely amazing. They have literally changed the lives of myself and my family. She personally has gone over and above her means to secure my future in New Zealand and for that I will be eternally grateful.

Surika

What a pleasure to work with Susie! They were accommodating…

Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2022

What a pleasure to work with Susie!
They were accommodating with time zones and questions. Professional and diligent. Very clued up with the job market and the services they provide.
The SVA team kept me updated every step of the recruitment process.
As SVA provided valuable insight into the recruiting entities it gave me the opportunity to select the best and most suited opportunity for myself.
Susie and the SVA team went the extra mile in assisting me to connect with the correct people to ensure I have a clear picture in my journey to NZ.
I can honestly recommend any person to make use of Susie and the SVA team.

Ruan

Amazing professional team, easy to work with…

Rated 5 out of 5
April 11, 2022

Amazing professional team, easy to work with, supportive and friendly. I’ve got a job offer in a week!

Anonymous

SVA is the best recruitment company I have dealt with…

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2022

SVA is the best recruitment company I have dealt with. Professional yet friendly and very helpful with a lot of communication and support. They also seem to have very good relationships with companies as they trust their appointees to be a really good match if not ‘The’ match. Probably wont need to use their service again for a while now :’)

Allan

Naomi and Susie were brilliant – knowledgeable…

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2022

Naomi and Susie were brilliant – knowledgeable, proactive and extremely professional. I really appreciated that I was kept in the loop throughout the whole process. I would recommend SVA without hesitation.

Anonymous

Susie and the team had amazing communication…

Rated 5 out of 5
January 25, 2022

Susie and the team had amazing communication, got questions answered timely and kept me in the loop the whole time. They helped make this transition as seamless as possible!

Anonymous

I would highly recommend SVA. They are so on to it…

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2022

I would highly recommend SVA. They are so on to it. They move fast, they have good relationships and they support you throughout the whole process. Excellent service.

Anonymous

Without a doubt the best recruitment agency in New Zealand…

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2021

Without a doubt the best recruitment agency in New Zealand – Susie and her team are amazing!
Susie is very passionate about her role as a recruiter and she always has a very positive attitude – every day is a great day to find a job with Susie!
Susie and her team put in a lot of work and effort to help you find the perfect job. And they assist and support you every step of the way!
Susie was in contact with me daily – updating me on different opportunities, helping me edit my CV and giving me helpful tips in preparation for my interviews. And with her help, I managed to secure my perfect job within a week!
I highly recommend team SVA ????

Candice

Great service, honest and professional…

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2021

Great service, honest and professional with a network of good connections

Anonymous

Service is fantastic, the team and Susie’s go above and beyond…

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2021

Service is fantastic, the team and Susie’s go above and beyond and ensure that they do what’s best for both you and the employer ????

Hasitha

I would recommend Susie and the team to any candidate looking…

Rated 5 out of 5
December 8, 2021

I would recommend Susie and the team to any candidate looking for work. Awesome and quick response, very pleasant experience. I am still in the same job a year later and get a chance to catch up with Susie every so often.

Alberta

Susie, Naomi and the whole SVA team are amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Susie, Naomi and the whole SVA team are amazing! They have worked very sincerely and have helped me to get a job offer with a really good firm just within two weeks! I am really amazed by their dedication.

Judie